Our Fellowship

Bridge Fellowship is a ministry of the Michigan Association of Regular Baptist Churches, a group formed in 1942 that currently includes over 150 churches. Though each church in our fellowship is autonomous, we find value in working together for the glory of God in the great state of Michigan.

Our Leadership

The Bridge Fellowship’s leadership team is headed by the Executive Director, Director of Leadership Development, Director of Church Health, and Director of Pastoral Fellowship. This team works in cooperation with and is accountable to the Council of 16. The Council of 16 is composed of pastors from the fellowship churches who are appointed by a vote of those churches.

Our Churches

Due to our large geographical footprint, we have eight regional fellowships that meet throughout the year in their respective areas to encourage fellowship between pastors and churches. Because we are diverse in relation to the size and health of our congregations, we are committed to helping churches and pastors who are going through difficult times.

Council of 16

C-16 At-Large Members:

  • Tony Barber – Vassar Baptist Church, Vassar
  • Tim Brokke – First Baptist Church, Rochester
  • Nate Archer – First Baptist Church, Middleville
  • Jeff Gunderman – Berlin Baptist Church, Marne
  • Shane Miller – Montrose Baptist Church, Montrose
  • Chris Howard – First Baptist Church, Caro
  • Mark Holeman – Northeastern Baptist Church, Kalamazoo
  • Dave Sill – Shelby Road Baptist Church, Shelby
  • Chris Weeks – Kent City Baptist Church, Kent City

C-16 Executive Committee:

  • Chairman – Jeff Gunderman
  • Vice Chairman – ​Dave Sill
  • Secretary – Chris Howard
  • Treasurer – Tim Brokke

C-16 Regional Representatives:

  1. Western Upper Peninsula – Brian Knight (Bethany Baptist Church, Dollar Bay)
  2. Eastern Upper Peninsula – Jason LaFlamme (Munising Baptist Church, Munising)
  3. Northern – Steve Ayers (Faith Baptist Church, Benzoia)
  4. Western – Tim Shaw (First Baptist Church, Newaygo)
  5. Central – Derreck Jewell (First Baptist Church, St. Louis)
  6. Eastern – Scott Snyder (South Baptist Church, Flint)
  7. Grand Rapids – Tim Hoyt (Magnify Church, Rockford)
  8. Southern – Jeff Minniear (Colon Baptist Church, Colon)